Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yay, finally the second episode of my ‘Get Ready For Fall 2012 Series’ ! I love doing these though.. Today I made a face chart plus a tutorial for my lovely readers. I made this face chart with my Lancome app on my iPad. Got your makeup and your brushes? Yes? Let’s start..

The look we are going for:

Dark red lips are hot this fall. We call them ‘Mulberry Mouth’ hehe. And of course the sultry warm brown smokey eyes with lots of eyeliner and a tiny bit of mascara to give your eyes a little but of a oomph.

Products used:

♛ I only used the brown, dark brow and the highlight color so not the pinkier one. The colors look so different on the face chart then on the palett but they are the same. I applied the light brown on the whole lid and the darker on on the crease and lower lashes. The highlight on the inner corners. Blend it well. (Ombre Absolue Palette F30)

♛ I used a lot of eyeliner (Liner Design Noir Sensuel) on the lower lash line to smoke it out a little bit more. Do the same to the top lid. Then apply a bit of mascara (Hypnose Drama Excenssive Black).

♛ Now my favorite part! The ‘Mullberry Mouth’. I used 2 lip sticks for the look. The color Fever Red On Fire (108) and the l’Absolu Rouge Rose Nu (6). First I applied the first one and then the darker rouge rose nu. This will give you a amazing effect.

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with any of the brands mentioned in this post. 

App used: Lancome

Pictures: Mine

XOXO C

