Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Work hard, dream bigg

I have to say that this was a pretty good year. I have been through a lot of tough things, moments where I had to work my butt of but at the end when I looked back, too many good things happened and those things count. It maybe sounds weird but this year I really found myself. I think through experience, that 2012 made me a better person. I started seeing things from an other perspective. It took me a long time to learn how to take a step back and look at the big picture, but when I did, it began to change the way I looked at things. For example, when you are in a tough situation you start to appreciate the things you have in life. You begin to focus on the good things and not about the bad things. And that makes you stronger and give you the willing to work even harder. My favorite quote of all time that made me start thinking is ‘Count your blessings, not your problems ‘. I started to see the good things in life and I started to realize why I have to appreciate them. I am blessed with my life, my family and I know that. Remember when you are in tough or hard time in your life that someone out there is going through the same thing or has it even worse. When you hate your life because you dropped your phone or your boss is mad at you remember that people are dying right. People die everyday. You shouldn’t hate your life for those silly things right? I always pray and count my blessings at night. I thank God for helping me and giving me strength. I thank him for my blessings. It’s part of my routine now and it’s the way I ‘close’ my night. 2012 made me stronger, harder and a better person. Nothing makes you more happier then loving and believing in yourself.

Some of My Highlights of 2012

I passed my school year. I was such a hard year because to be honest with you guys, I screwed it all up. I made it a hot mess. I was at the point that I couldn’t make it a anymore (this was a month before my finals) and I was so stressed out. That was the point where I started to believe in myself and I really worked hard. I proved EVERYONE wrong. When I passed it I gave me such a powerful feeling. Mom, if you’re reading this. Thank you for your endless support and for everything you have done for me.

I got a MacBook Pro. My Mom and Dad promised me that I was getting a MBP when I passed my school year. It was so amazing when we went to the store and bought her. Thank you Mom and Dad. I still feel guilty because this thing is so expensive. But I really appreciate it.

My trip to NYC. Wow, after passing my school year, having an amazing summer I went with an amazing feeling to NYC. I had the most wonderful time of my life. I will never forget this. I was living my dream.

My Goals For 2013

I definitely want to work harder in school. No more bullshit.

I am going to start my kickboxing in January so I am very excited and pumped to workout and get stronger. I think that kickboxing is such an amazing sport and it really does makes you harder. I want to prove everybody wrong.

I want to work harder on my blog. I want to inspire people. I want to spread the word. I know it is going to be hard, being successful isn’t always easy. You have to climb your way up. But I am gonna start fresh and we will see what happens.

The reason why I didn’t mentioned the bad things that happened is because you have to start positive. And basic rule: Count your blessings, not your problems. I hope that your year is going to be amazing with full of happy things. Last thing I want to say is to my Mom. Uhm, Mom I don’t know where to start haha. I just want to thank you for inspiring me, helping me and supporting me. You are the reason for making me into the person I am today. I can’t explain how much you mean to me. We argue and sometimes we are mad at each other. But at the end you are the one that always got my back. Mom, I promise, one day I will make you proud .

Charesa – 12/29/12

